<< May June 12 Jul >>

WEDNESDAY • June 12 • 7:00PM

Gerard LaSalle

Widow Walk (GREENLEAF BOOK GROUP)

Mill Creek store

Reading & Book Signing

Widow Walk

Weaving together multiple stories of Pacific Northwest life in the early days of its settlement, Widow Walk is an unforgettable American adventure in the tradition of books like Cold Mountain or Last of the Mohicans. A Union soldier, a Haida native, and a Whidbey Island community leader all play their parts in this unsparing historical narrative.

Gerard LaSalleGerard LaSalle, born in Seattle, has several degrees including a BA from Reed College, MD from Cornell, MFA in film/video from CalArts, and an emergency medicine residency at UCLA. In his nonmedical pursuits, he is an award-winning documentary and animation filmmaker. His diverse interests also include historical research, sculpting and writing poetry, fiction, and nonfiction prose. Gar LaSalle's studio is on Maury Island in the Puget Sound, near Seattle.

Buy an Autographed Copy Please Note: Autographed copies of books are only available after the event. $19.95

June 2013
Su M T W Th F Sa
26 27 28 29 30 31 1

Saturday June 1st, 2013

Story Time with Caitlin and Morgaine

2 3 4 5

Wednesday June 5th, 2013

Story Time in Mill Creek

Khaled Hosseini

6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14

Friday June 14th, 2013

Ransom Riggs & Tahereh Mafi

15
16 17 18 19 20 21

Friday June 21st, 2013

Ken Scholes

22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30

Sunday June 30th, 2013

Michael D'Antonio

1 2 3 4 5 6

View June Events

Watch Our Event Videos

Look For A Book

Kids Books
Like us on Facebook!
Join the Club - Readers Club
The Shelf Life Blog