Reading Allowed

WEDNESDAY • June 12 • 7:00PM

Gerard LaSalle

Widow Walk (GREENLEAF BOOK GROUP)

Mill Creek store

Reading & Book Signing

Widow Walk

Weaving together multiple stories of Pacific Northwest life in the early days of its settlement, Widow Walk is an unforgettable American adventure in the tradition of books like Cold Mountain or Last of the Mohicans. A Union soldier, a Haida native, and a Whidbey Island community leader all play their parts in this unsparing historical narrative.


Gerard LaSalle Gerard LaSalle, born in Seattle, has several degrees including a BA from Reed College, MD from Cornell, MFA in film/video from CalArts, and an emergency medicine residency at UCLA. In his nonmedical pursuits, he is an award-winning documentary and animation filmmaker. His diverse interests also include historical research, sculpting and writing poetry, fiction, and nonfiction prose. Gar LaSalle's studio is on Maury Island in the Puget Sound, near Seattle.

Buy an Autographed Copy Please Note: Autographed copies of books are only available after the event. $19.95

June 2013
Su M T W Th F Sa
26 27 28 29 30 31 1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 1 2 3 4 5 6

View June Events


Watch Our Event Videos

Join Our Email List